Regional Boards

  1. Blue Ridge Power Agency

    The ultimate goal of the organization, through the power of numbers and economies of scale of cooperative, joint action, is to pursue those activities which will insure the most reliable and lowest cost wholesale electric power supplies possible for its members today and in the future.

  2. Chief Local Elected Officials Board

    The Chief Local Elected Officials are county board chairpersons and city mayors from Southwest Virginia Workforce Investment Area One’s jurisdictions.

  3. Community Service Board

    The New River Community service Board promotes independence and self-reliance for citizens of the New River Valley with a variety of community-based services.

  4. Fairview District Home Board

    Read about the members, details, and information about the multi-jurisdictional board.

  5. Municipal Electric Power Association of Virginia

    Municipal power systems have banded together to have a stronger voice with state regulators and legislators regarding the operation of public power system.

  6. New River Community College Board of Directors

    Read details and membership information about the Board of Directors in charge of the New River Community College.

  7. New River Resource Authority

    The New River Resource Authority operates the Ingles Mountain Waste Management Facility to serve the County of Pulaski, Towns of Dublin and Pulaski and the City of Radford.

  8. New River Valley Criminal Justice Services Board

    Find information about the establishment and guidelines governing the operation of the Criminal Justice Services Board.

  9. New River Valley Economic Development Alliance

    The New River Valley Economic Development Alliance works to recruit economic development prospects on a regional, national, and international basis.

  10. New River Valley Planning District Commission

    The commission serves the local governments in the area and their citizenry by providing a number of different services ranging from economic development to regional recycling.

  11. New River Valley Regional Jail Authority

    This board operates a 449-bed facility, serving the counties of Bland, Carroll, Floyd, Giles, Grayson, Pulaski and Wythe, and the City of Radford.

  12. Pepper's Ferry Wastewater Treatment Authority

    This body oversees and administers the regional wastewater treatment facility that serves the area counties and towns.

  13. Radford Emergency Medical Services Commission

    Created through contractual agreement with Carilion Patient Transportation Services, which oversees the administration of the Emergency Medical Services under that contract.

  14. Western Virginia EMS Council

    This council serves to assess, identify, coordinate, plan and implement efficient and effective regional Emergency Medical Services (EMS) delivery systems